top of page
  • Writer's pictureKayleigh Idea

Monthly Review: February 2021 Edition + A Character Collage



Happy March! Spring is in the air, and I don't know about you, but I can't wait for it to get warmer!


Today, I’ll be going over last month and reviewing how it went for me! I’ll also be sharing a character collage for my new project, so keep reading!


Some highlights of my month were:

  • I finished the outline for my novel! Remember the side project I mentioned last month? This is that project! (and it’s also the project, I'll be sharing the character collage for!)

  • Then I started drafting this project and hit 18k in the first draft!

  • I also posted two blog posts: My monthly review for February and my post for the Liebster Award!


Writing


In my last monthly review, I mentioned a side project that I had started outlining and on February 14th, I finished the outline! (I guess that tells you how I spent my Valentine's Day) From now on, I’ll be calling this project, Project Gorgon! This month, I also started drafting, and I hit 18k in the first draft!


Now onto the character collage for Project Gorgon!


(images found on Pinterest)

Eeek! Isn't is pretty! I'd love to know what you think about it!


Reading


In February, I read 4 books!


For school:

  • Henry V by William Shakespeare

  • The Canterbury Tales by Geoffrey Chaucer


For fun:

  • Romancing the Beat by Gwen Hayes, which is a craft book on writing romance (I don’t write romance but I heard this book could be helpful for people who write books with romance subplots!)

  • Lore by Alexandra Bracken, which is a YA Urban Fantasy


That’s it for my February 2021 review! How did your February go? Do you have any highlights? Write or read anything? Let me know!


86 views4 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page