top of page
  • Writer's pictureKayleigh Idea

I have some important news…



Today’s blog post is a little different from usual—it’s more of an update. That’s because some big changes are coming to my blog and email list that I want to inform you about!


I want to be clear with you in this post. And I don't want to waste any more time with an introduction, so I’ll get straight to it.


The first change I’m making is…


I’m quitting blogging.


And no, this isn’t a joke. :(


I’ve been thinking and praying about this for a while and after receiving some advice from one of my mentors, Brett Harris, I’ve confidently come to this decision.


I’ll explain more behind the why, but first I want to give you the background.


I’ve been blogging consistently for a year and a half, and I’ve truly enjoyed every minute of it. I’ve learned so much and grown in my writing exponentially. I’ve also gotten to interact with the amazing blogging community, and made so many new friends… so I definitely have no regrets.


However, I have come to the conclusion that this is the best decision for me and my life right now.


But why? you may be asking.


Well, the short answer is that my priorities have shifted and my life has gotten busier since I first started blogging—a year and a half ago. Blogging definitely requires a lot of time, and I feel like God is directing me to spend that time in other areas of my life.


As you may already know, I was recently accepted into a three-year conservatory program for writers—where I’m being mentored in advanced writing craft and business training by successful writers and entrepreneurs. I want to take full advantage of all the opportunities I’ve been granted at the Author Conservatory, so this was one reason that went into making this decision.


I’ve also just launched a new business, so that’s been taking up some of my time too!


I don’t know how long I’ll be gone from blogging. It could be a few months, a year, forever… So let's just call it an indefinite hiatus for now. :)


Now, I have one more change I wanted to tell you about that has to do with my email list.


Since I won’t be blogging anymore, I’ll have a bit more time to devote to my email list.


So this means I’ll still be sending monthly wrap-ups and updates on my writing and life. BUT I’ll also be making some adjustments and improvements.


For one, I’m going to try to bring some of my blog over to my email list. What does that mean?

Well, it means I’ll still be sharing writing advice like I do on my blog, but it’ll be more condensed and only available for my email list subscribers to read! I want to share more in-depth about my process, and what I’m learning, so definitely make sure you’re subscribed to my email list, so you don’t miss anything!


I also want to hear what YOU think! Now that I’m focusing on my email list more. What would you like to see from me? Feel free to send me an email or leave a comment on this post!


Thank you for your understanding and support! I truly appreciate each and every one of you. <3


Until next time,

Kayleigh Idea




139 views10 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page